an ode to my mother”

“My mother, ‘me’,Her belief….!
Mommies are just big little girls. No language can express the power, and beauty, and heroism, and majesty of a mother’s love. It shrinks not where man cowers, and grows stronger where man faints, and over wastes of worldly fortunes sends the radiance of its quenchless fidelity like a star. ~Edwin Hubbell Chapin
I belong to a joint family where obviously not everyone carries the same opinion as u, I although managed to convince my family (my dad n mum) for a cause but there have been many hurdles in my life coz I have an over protective and conservative family. My need my urge to rise was not really considered as I m a girl. I was told you are made to study but that doesn’t mean you would ask for more.
My dad never spoke against his mother nor against me, he knew even I wasn’t wrong, he understood me , and supported me but a dad’s heart for his daughter is more soft than her mother’s. The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new. My mother always took the driving seat to help me do what I wanted to, to help me rise not just to the level I thought I could reach but to the level she believed I could. I probably would have been dead long back but she always said there’s a reason why I’m here why I’m born………..she considers me special”, Belonging from a joint family where there were already nine girls in my family still my mum asked for me as her gift and she very proudly says you are my arrogance you are the reason I walk with my head high, by my deeds she feels really proud of the values she has instilled in me..I do take pride in this, I have never let my parents down.
It’s not just love and support that is expected from a family, it’s the shield that we have on us, where we have no stopping, but we have our values intact. My mother has always believed in me for the girl she has given birth to, for the ethics and morals she has instilled in me. I was and I’m never questioned for my acts but there has always been concern and care in my mum’s scolding. Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers, but it is love just the same, and most mothers kiss and scold together. Just as my mother”
Love is just a word until someone gives it a meaning. My mother has given it a beautiful meaning…..in her scolding, in the concern she has for me when I’m late from my college, for the worry she has when I’m walking alone in this cruel world……..for the fear she has continuous in her heart that I return back home safe and sound, the ”respect” (of me being different and weird) she has for the mess I am(have eventually become) she has loved me despite being a horrible person coz she knew I was trying. She allowed me to face my challenges alone, although she always stood by me, just as I fell down or weak. I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life. There have been times I have shouted or neglected her for various different reasons but she never left me, instead she always came to me just so that I don’t sleep empty stomach. A selfless love! Can only be portrayed by a mother”. She works morning to night, day to dawn, irrespective of any national holidays or Sundays. She is the first one to get up in the morning so that I don’t step out of home starving. Despite having a bad day or for some reason being unwell she has always taken care of me, she has never put anything on me or has ever expected from me. A woman who never asks yet does everything just for my smile, for my comfort and expected nothing in return….coz she is a mother, my mother. Obviously there is no form of repayment that I can ever give her but I respect and love her to the no limits.
“A mother is an ocean of love care and forgiveness, there is no match or anything near to her selflessness”. My mother is a poem
I’ll never be able to write,
though everything I write
is a poem to my mother ,Because I feel that in the heavens above
The angels, whispering one to another,
Can find among their burning tears of love,
None so devotional as that of “Mother,”
Therefore, by that dear name I have long called you,
You who are more than mother unto me.
#respect#love#blessed

Published by

sanyagulati1991

finding a direction isin't easy, yet holding a torch to find one! (walking............!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

